Avondhu Blackwater Partnership delivers community development to your area.

The objectives of the organisation include community animation, project facilitation, project administration, training and community integration within the remit of various funding programmes implemented. A key function of Avondhu Blackwater Partnership is to establish or to support initiatives directed towards sustainable community development. The organisation has been responsible for drawing more than €45 million of programme aid into the Avondhu Blackwater area of operation.

Avondhu Blackwater Contact Details

Due to COVID-19, Avondhu Blackwater Partnership has closed our office in Castletownroche. We are continuing to operate remotely and you can find our contact details here if you wish to make an appointment.
Marian Shanahanmarian@avondhublackwater.com087 1166764
 Niall Walshe niall@avondhublackwater.com087 1852438
 Dave Foley dave@avondhublackwater.com087 3516527
085 7072421
Dave Clarke davec@avondhublackwater.com  086 8987194

 

John McCarthy  johnm@avondhublackwater.com  087 1228421
Mary Gubbins  maryg@avondhublackwater.com  086 8525992
Veronica Gubbins  veronica@avondhublackwater.com  087 0915811
Natasha Brosnan natasha@avondhublackwater.com 086 8899673 
Jerry Barrrett jerry@avondhublackwater.com   087 6181898
Vincent O’Flynn vincent@avondhublackwater.com   086 4112818
Paul Fleming  paul@avondhublackwater.com    086 0374367
Gary McCarthy gary@avondhublackwater.com     087 3195427
Danguole Klumbiene danguole@avondhublackwater.com  087 6912311

 

info@avondhublackwater.com

Coronavirus COVID 19 Updates

Cork County Council

Cork County Council COVID-19 Community Support Programme is a multi-agency response in the delivery of much needed services to vulnerable citizens across County Cork. Click below to read more or contact 1800 805 819.

Avondhu Blackwater

Due to the Coronavirus COVID-19, Avondhu Blackwater Partnership has closed our office in Castletownroche. We are continuing to operate remotely and you can find our contact details here. We will also update this page with helpful information.

Search for Job listings in
the Avondhu Blackwater
area

Our Services

Avondhu Blackawter Partnership CLG provides a wide range of supports to individuals, communities and  business through out our area. These supports are delivered through various programmes such as our Social Inclusion Activation Programme, LEADER Rural Development Programme, TÚS, Rural Social Scheme and Community Services Programme.

Community Support

Community and Voluntary groups can access a broad range of services such as LEADER Funding and labour resources through the Rural Social Scheme and TÚS.

Enterprise

We provide access personalised one to one supports which are confidential through SICAP. New and existing businesses can also access funding through LEADER.

Unemployment Supports

Individuals can avail of career advice and access to supports to enhance their skills and abilities in relation to CV preparation, networking and Interview techniques.

Follow us on Instagram

@avondhublackwater

Deprecated: usort(): Returning bool from comparison function is deprecated, return an integer less than, equal to, or greater than zero in /home/avondhu/domains/avondhublackwater.com/public_html/wpress/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/includes/class-wis_instagram_slider.php on line 877

Get in touch

Location

The Mill, Castletownroche,

Co. Cork. P51 F9PX

Contact Us

Phone: +353 (0) 22 46580

Email: info@avondhublackwater.com

Our Hours

09:00 AM – 17.30 PM
Monday – Friday

CHY No. 18253

Charity Reg No. 20069681

Company Reg. No 458500